Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Ask, comment, read.
Secret45
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:52 pm

Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Secret45 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 3:06 pm

Hello evrybody,
I bought this game a few days ago and wanted to create my own Scenarios. I also read the manual and figured out how the Scenario Editor works. However, I faced a serious issue after I tried my first Scenario out. The thing is when I start my Scenario the game always loads the Scenario with the whole map of Europe, what makes the game slow and creates very long loading times. Is there a option to limit the Scenario map only to the area of the map in which the action takes place?
Please help,
Secret 45

Harry_vdk
Major
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Harry_vdk » Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:05 pm

Hi,

Use the sizer function of the editor for trimming of the map, a short description are on page 42 of the manual.

Harry

Secret45
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Secret45 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:11 am

Hello Harry,
Thank you for the advice. I looked it up in the manual as you said and figured out how to trim the map.
Thank you very much.
Secret45


Return to “Unity of Command”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest