Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Ask, comment, read.
Secret45
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:52 pm

Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Secret45 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 3:06 pm

Hello evrybody,
I bought this game a few days ago and wanted to create my own Scenarios. I also read the manual and figured out how the Scenario Editor works. However, I faced a serious issue after I tried my first Scenario out. The thing is when I start my Scenario the game always loads the Scenario with the whole map of Europe, what makes the game slow and creates very long loading times. Is there a option to limit the Scenario map only to the area of the map in which the action takes place?
Please help,
Secret 45

Harry_vdk
Major
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Harry_vdk » Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:05 pm

Hi,

Use the sizer function of the editor for trimming of the map, a short description are on page 42 of the manual.

Harry

Secret45
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: Limit Map in Scenario Editor

Unread postby Secret45 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:11 am

Hello Harry,
Thank you for the advice. I looked it up in the manual as you said and figured out how to trim the map.
Thank you very much.
Secret45