Grand Campaign

Ask, comment, read.
MyStonyBaby
Newcomer

Grand Campaign

Unread postby MyStonyBaby » Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:01 pm

I just started playing Unity of Command this weekend and really like it. However, I was wondering if the game can be played at a grand scale. Instead of playing in a confined area of the map, I'd like to play whole map with about a hundred units covering the entire playing field. Where I can place my units where I want and have lots of reinforcements at my disposal. Basically, I would to play this game at much larger level. Is that possible? Maybe some mods out there?

Danielefc
2x2 Games

Re: Grand Campaign

Unread postby Danielefc » Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:25 pm

MyStonyBaby wrote:I just started playing Unity of Command this weekend and really like it. However, I was wondering if the game can be played at a grand scale. Instead of playing in a confined area of the map, I'd like to play whole map with about a hundred units covering the entire playing field. Where I can place my units where I want and have lots of reinforcements at my disposal. Basically, I would to play this game at much larger level. Is that possible? Maybe some mods out there?

Hi :)

Not really no. The AI has some issues with dealing very large maps. For now the largest scenarios are Taifun in the Black Turn DLC and also I have made a multiplayer scenario called 'Turn of the Tide' which deals with the entire southern section of the map - Caucasus to Orel (dec42 to mid-feb43).

spillblood
Major General

Re: Grand Campaign

Unread postby spillblood » Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:57 pm

Danielefc wrote: