Can you mod the shipped with campaign ?

Post here for questions and discussion about scenario, art and sound modding.
User avatar
Hetstaine
First Lieutenant
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:00 am
Location: Brissy, Aus
Contact:

Can you mod the shipped with campaign ?

Unread postby Hetstaine » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:23 am

I would like to make a few of the scenarios in the campaigns larger map size, add units and reinforcements for both etc.. is this possible ? I just find most of the scenarios are too small and the game is over far too quickly.
Its the internet man, people are coming out with all sorts of crazy quotes ! - Friedrich Paulus

User avatar
Hetstaine
First Lieutenant
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:00 am
Location: Brissy, Aus
Contact:

Re: Can you mod the shipped with campaign ?

Unread postby Hetstaine » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:15 am

Bueller...Bueller..
Its the internet man, people are coming out with all sorts of crazy quotes ! - Friedrich Paulus

User avatar
Hetstaine
First Lieutenant
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:00 am
Location: Brissy, Aus
Contact:

Re: Can you mod the shipped with campaign ?

Unread postby Hetstaine » Tue Feb 26, 2013 5:02 am

I will take that as a no :)
Its the internet man, people are coming out with all sorts of crazy quotes ! - Friedrich Paulus

User avatar
joeyeti
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:38 pm

Re: Can you mod the shipped with campaign ?

Unread postby joeyeti » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:02 am

As far as I can see the campaigns in the original game (do not have RT) are just a linked series of the existing missions, so you would have to edit the base missions themselves, or create renamed copies and edit the scenario files to replace the old with the new names...


Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest