Gamekey issue

Post your technical problems here.
Myshkin
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:18 pm

Gamekey issue

Unread postby Myshkin » Sat Apr 07, 2012 3:36 pm

Dear TS,

I have been asked two enter the gamekey twice this week. The first was the normal activation.

HTH,
Mysh

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Gamekey issue

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Sat Apr 07, 2012 6:31 pm

Can you please give me the following details:

1. Which OS are you running?

2. Is this a laptop perhaps?

3. Comparing the time of your initial install and the later occasion when you had to enter the key again... has the laptop been connected to different networks at these two times?

4. Please open WIndows Explorer and type %APPDATA% (press return) in the address bar; then report the path you were taken to.

Myshkin
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:18 pm

Re: Gamekey issue

Unread postby Myshkin » Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:24 am

1. Windows 7
2. Yes, indeed.
3. No. However, I cannot guarantee I did not reboot my router.
4. C:\Users\<MyUserName>\AppData\Roaming

Feel free to let me know, if you need further information.

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Gamekey issue

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:30 pm

Just to make sure, you are not using a "roaming user profile"? This typically be if you're connecting on a company network, so probably not, but it's my only idea... :?

Also, after the second time, were you asked for the key yet again?


Thanks!

Myshkin
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:18 pm

Re: Gamekey issue

Unread postby Myshkin » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:02 pm

No, I am not using a roaming profile. I am a local user and administrator.

Yes, indeed. I was asked to input the key a second time.

HTH!

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Gamekey issue

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:22 pm

One more idea: do you have separate user and admin accounts?

If you do, than that's it, you won't be asked again. You get asked for the key once per user. That "feature" comes because the system is portable (windows, mac) so not perfect. You are free to enter the same key of course.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests