Negative prestige

Post your technical problems here.
Dan
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:20 pm

Negative prestige

Unread postby Dan » Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:28 pm

I spent nearly all my prestige in Stalingrad and got a Brilliant Victory, no prestige spent in the previous scenarios. After that I started Edelweiss and suddenly noticed having -271 prestige. I am not exactly familiar with the exacts of the prestige system but this doesn't seem like something that should happen.

http://i.imgur.com/qKRNkjF.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/DnIZAPY.jpg

By searching the forums I found several reports of the same problem but it was reported to have been fixed a year ago. I have the lastest Steam version of UoC.

Red Dragon
First Lieutenant
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:54 am

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Red Dragon » Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:28 pm

The second screenshot was taken after you reloaded Edelweiss I suppose?
The way I understood this is you spend those 490 prestige on your first try, then reloaded and the negative score still stayed negative instead of being reset?
Maybe if you complete Edelweiss to the end the prestige value will change to the correct numbers again?

Or do you mean you didn't even buy troops for ~490 prestige in Edelweiss and yet they are substracted for some completely unknown reason?

Dan
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Dan » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:44 pm

Correct, the second screenshot is after reload. I never bought any units in Edelweiss, in fact, I didn't give a single command. I reset it right after I noticed something being wrong.
Now afterwards I completed Edelweiss (no prestige gained) and Astrakhan (BV, 200 prestige gained), now I am at -71 prestige.

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:09 am

Hi Dan, thanks for reporting.

Dan wrote:I have the lastest Steam version of UoC.


Can you please confirm that Steam correctly updated your game. Go to Main Menu -> Credits, and at the bottom of that page there should be a version number. Please report if it says "1.04d".

Also, could it be your campaign was started some time ago, with an older version of the game?

Finally, if your version is up to date, please zip up your entire campaign directory (this is like a savegame of your entire campaign). Here is how you can find your campaign directory: https://unityofcommand.net/wiki/FAQ#Wher ... another.3F

Please post the campaign zip in this thread or email it to support at unityofcommand.net.

Cheers! :)

Dan
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Dan » Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:01 pm

Yes, it says 1.04d in the credits. My campaign is not from an older version since I only bought the game from Steam a few days ago. I attached two campaign saves (before / after edelweiss), both have negative prestige.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:45 am

Alright, thanks. I will be looking at this shortly.

The last time we had this issue, it was triggered by people buying reinforcements, but then clicking UNDO. It turned out that the buy action wasn't properly undone by the game.

Do you perhaps remember doing this (first buy, then UNDO)?

Dan
Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Negative prestige

Unread postby Dan » Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:20 pm

Yes, I did do that a few times in Stalingrad. However, I only recall undoing a couple of specialist attachments even though I lost almost 500 prestige more than I actually spent.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests