square brackets

Post your technical problems here.
nikdav
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:05 pm
Location: Italy

square brackets

Unread postby nikdav » Sat May 04, 2013 11:59 am

I find that at least for the italian keyboard is impossible to type
the square brackets in the editor to chose an entry hex for the unit arrival.
I also try with on screen keyboard but i can type all but the square brackets.
I suggest to change the square brackets with the round brackets to fix soon this problem.

Nikdav

User avatar
Tomislav Uzelac
2x2 Games
Posts: 1336
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:24 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: square brackets

Unread postby Tomislav Uzelac » Mon May 06, 2013 9:47 am

I just realized this doesn't work on Windows with the Croatian keyboard either (it does work on Linux, still need to check Mac).

"[" is typed as AltGr+f on Croatian and AltGr+è on Italian, so I assume it's something to do with AltGr ;)

I'm adding it to the todo list. As an immediate workaround, you can type in notepad and then copy paste into that edit box.


Thanks!