resetting video resolution on UoC for MAC

Post your technical problems here.
eurasier
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:32 am

resetting video resolution on UoC for MAC

Unread postby eurasier » Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:37 am

Hi guys!
I've a problem with the video setting.
I've changed the video resolution in 1920*1600 for my Mac 15.4, but now the video it's too big and I can't reduce because the graphic options button is hidden.
How can I reset the graphic video to the standard 1024*768?
Thank you

User avatar
aesqe
Marching band
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: resetting video resolution on UoC for MAC

Unread postby aesqe » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:32 am

Hi eurasier :)

you can either:
1) run the game in safe mode by starting it from the console with the keyword safe - this will open the game in a 1024x768px window

2) or you can open the following folder on your computer: "~/Library/Application Support/Unity of Command"
and manually edit the config.json file within that folder.

Look for the following lines:

Code: Select all

"window": {
      "f": false,
      "h": 1600,
      "w": 1920
    }


...change them to this:

Code: Select all

"window": {
      "f": false,
      "h": 768,
      "w": 1024
    }


... and then start the game again normally.

eurasier
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:32 am

Re: resetting video resolution on UoC for MAC

Unread postby eurasier » Fri Oct 03, 2014 8:15 am

Thank you Aesque! You are very kind! :D
I've tried to looking for the config file, but I couldn't have found on library and elsewhere in my mac.
I've also tried to run the game in safe in mode, but I'm a newbie (as you can notice :oops: ) and I haven't been able to write the right command in the console...
Could you write the exact command to start UoC in safe mode, please?
Thank you so much

eurasier
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:32 am

Re: resetting video resolution on UoC for MAC

Unread postby eurasier » Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:24 pm

I've studied and I've got it! :lol:
open Unity\ of\ Command.app --args safe
Thanks!


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest